My 25th Birthday

It happened almost five years ago, and I don’t know why do I remember that day all of sudden. But, indeed it was a special day for me.
On that day:
1. Some new colleagues wished me a “happy birthday” on our breakfast together before a class.
2. I gave my self one travel bag full of books as a gift (most of them are children literary classics of which I used to borrow at the library, yeay the smell of “real books”, and those are mine), maybe it’s for the birthday, or the parting gift just to comfort myself, or both.
3. I let go off my childhood dream and said goodbye to what I would become if I keep pursuing it.
4. I went home heartbroken and was crying in the airplane.

Leave a Reply

